Thursday, October 28, 2021

We're not a club... so you're not a member!
Toggle Content   User Info

Welcome Anonymous

(Register)

Membership:
Latest: Vernon
New Today: 0
New Yesterday: 0
Overall: 2152

People Online:
Members: 0
Visitors: 82
Total: 82
Who Is Where:

Toggle Content   AZFJ Forums

Forums › Arizona FJ Discussion › Expeditions, trail runs, or gatherings › Sheep's Bridge - Can I do this?
 SearchSearch   Members ListMembers   ChatChat 
Sheep's Bridge - Can I do this?
Want to plan an event? Trail run, expedition, or just a friendly get together? Have a question about a specific trail not listed in our review section? General trip reports can also go here.
Post new topic   Reply to topic     |##| -> |=|      Forum IndexExpeditions, trail runs, or gatherings
View previous topic :: View next topic  
AZBackRoadsGirl
Dusty Truck
Dusty Truck

PostPosted: Tue Sep 17, 2013 11:00 pm    Post subject: Sheep's Bridge - Can I do this? Reply with quote

I am a newbie/beginner - I've had my 2007 FJ only out on the Maggie Mine Trail, Castle Hot Springs Road, and the road to Humbug. I didn't go into 4L on any of these. I had no difficulty on any of them. I do not yet have off-road tires (Christmas bonus will be buying those).

But my daughter and I are wanting to find another trail we've never been on (I had done all those previously on a quad), and I'm wondering if I could get some feedback on the Sheep's Bridge trail from Cave Creek, Table Mesa, or Bloody Basin Road - any or all three. My basic question is - can an unexperienced off-roader handle these trails?

If no, does anyone else have any suggestions for destination-type off-roading that is mild for the time being, and close to Phoenix? (My definition of destination off-roading means something at the end to see/do - in this case, sheep's bridge and/or the hot spring.)