Monday, January 22, 2018

We're not a club... so you're not a member!
Toggle Content   User Info

Welcome Anonymous

Membership:
Latest: charlezevanildo
New Today: 0
New Yesterday: 0
Overall: 2007

People Online:
Members: 0
Visitors: 165
Total: 165
Who Is Where:

Staff Online:

No staff members are online!

Toggle Content   AZFJ Forums

Forums › Arizona FJ Discussion › Land Use › passes and permits?
 SearchSearch   Members ListMembers   ChatChat 
passes and permits?
Meetings, access issues, cleanups, news, land use info.
View previous topic :: View next topic  
CWO35
Dusty Truck
Dusty Truck

PostPosted: Sun Mar 16, 2014 3:22 pm    Post subject: passes and permits? Reply with quote

Sorry if this seems like a silly question but im new to this. What permits for land use do i need? I assume i should start with a state trust land permit, but do i need a diferent permit for each area im in also? Is there one to cover all?
MrVTX
Expeditioneer
Expeditioneer

PostPosted: Sun Mar 16, 2014 4:32 pm    Post subject: Re: passes and permits? Reply with quote

State Land permit is essential. Seems like you are in it or crossing it all the time (permit is required in either case). Otherwise, just research specific places you may want to travel, such as Bulldog Canyon out by Saguaro Lake (free permit available online) or tribal lands. Be careful of places where the BLM has issued "travel management plans" such as Table Mesa and Florence areas. These areas are only open if signed and advertised as open. Otherwise they are assumed closed.
Jimbolio
Master Wheeler
Master Wheeler

PostPosted: Sun Mar 16, 2014 5:02 pm    Post subject: Re: passes and permits? Reply with quote

Camino Del Diablo you will need Barry M Goldwater/Organ Pipe and Cabeza Prieta passes. (All in one). national parks, well, those all require entry fee.

View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Photo Gallery
Angry_Tim
Master Wheeler
Master Wheeler