Wednesday, August 16, 2017

We're not a club... so you're not a member!
Toggle Content   User Info

Welcome Anonymous

(Register)

Membership:
Latest: RideAndHover
New Today: 1
New Yesterday: 0
Overall: 1960

People Online:
Members: 3
Visitors: 54
Total: 57
Who Is Where:
 Members:
01: AZCruiser > Forums
02: Dravur > Home
03: VaderGirl > Forums

Staff Online:

No staff members are online!

Toggle Content   AZFJ Forums

Forums › Reviews › Arizona Trail Reviews › Camino del Diablo Info
 SearchSearch   Members ListMembers   ChatChat 
Camino del Diablo Info
Arizona Trail Reviews only, one thread per trail please!
Go to page 1, 2  Next
Post new topic   Reply to topic     |##| -> |=|      Forum IndexArizona Trail Reviews
View previous topic :: View next topic  
1leglance
Expeditioneer
Expeditioneer

PostPosted: Wed Jan 16, 2008 4:52 am    Post subject: Camino del Diablo Info Reply with quote

This is my first time trying to post gps info on a forum...
but I thought with all the interest in Camino del Diablo I should get my tracks and waypoints out there for folks.
I would recommend that you load the track files into Google Earth and set the waypoints that you want. Or you can try to load the track into your GPS and see if you could just drive along it.
Part 1 labeled test is from the Refuge HQ in Ajo to the first camp at Papago Wells
Part 2 label track4 is from Papago Wells to Tinajas Altas which is a great second nights camp
This is incomplete and I will work on the rest of the info...
Let me know if you would rather have waypoints.

Mr_R2FJ
Obstacle Crusher
Obstacle Crusher

PostPosted: Wed Jan 16, 2008 10:32 am    Post subject: Re: Camino del Diablo Info Reply with quote

Thanks Lance, I hope you don't mind if we massage your post into the reviews format.

I did notice one strange thing. cddtrack4.gpx has a very long completely straight portion in it. I couldn't see a road on google earth in that spot. Is it really that straight?